Bicycle, Pedestrian & Transit Advisory Board

About the Board

The Bicycle, Pedestrian and Transit Advisory Board is an advisory body to the city council, on the planning and development process for bicycle, pedestrian and public transit facilities. The Bicycle, Pedestrian and Transit Advisory Board is composed of 7 members who shall be residents of the City, and appointed by the Mayor subject to the approval of the city council. Members are appointed to a 1, 2 or 3 year term with no maximum term limit.

Member Responsibilities

Members are expected to:
  • Attend all scheduled meetings.
  • Read the agendas and any material sent to you prior to each meeting, and familiarize yourself with the various agenda items.
  • Complete action items as assigned prior to each meeting.
  • Each member will have "ownership" of at least one topic or effort for which they are responsible for advancing the effort and reporting out to the group.


  • Ed Barsotti, Chair
  • Antonio Cerda
  • René Craig
  • Mary Jane Cross
  • Josh Harris
  • Doug Johnson
  • Charlie Zine

Regular Meetings

  • 6:15 p.m.
  • 3rd Thursday of every month, special meetings may also be called
  • City Hall
    44 E Downer Place
    2nd floor Conference Room
    Aurora, IL 60505

Agendas & Minutes 

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Apply to be a Member

There are no board vacancies now, but we welcome applications for future openings.

Simply click here to apply online!