Indian American Community Outreach Advisory Board

IACOAB LogoOverview
Indian American Community Outreach Advisory Board's (IACOAB's) mission is to embrace, preserve and promote the heritage and contributions of Indian American's while promoting civic engagement and encouraging Indian Americans to increase their involvement in Aurora's growth. For information, you may contact the Community Services Department at 630-256-3400.

Indian Board Members

Board Members

  • Gautam Bhatia, Chair
  • Kunal Majmundar, Vice Chair
  • Sandeep Londhe, Secretary
  • Anupama Setty, Treasurer
  • Roopa Anjanappa
  • Shweta Baid
  • Ashok Easwaran
  • Sharon Garcia
  • Ajay Jain
  • Nadia Kanhai
  • Leela Karumuri
  • Ranjan Mohanty
  • Sanjeev Pandey
  • Sunil Patel
  • Sukanya Rangarajan

Swami Vivekananda Scholarship Fund
The IACOAB identified a need within the Asian-Indian community in Aurora, IL to support college-bound high school seniors, who have demonstrated exemplary community service, with financial assistance to further their education in a field of their choice.  As a result, the IACOAB created the Swami Vivekananda Scholarship Fund. 

To DONATE to the scholarship, please click on this link:

To APPLY for the scholarship, please click on this link:

Regular Meetings

  • 5:30 p.m.
  • 2nd Monday of every month
  • 3770 McCoy Drive
    Customer Service Center
    Aurora, IL 60504

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes