Pipes & Drums

The Pipes and Drums of the Aurora Police Department consists of dedicated officers who carry on the tradition of bagpipe music in the law enforcement profession for the citizens of Aurora. Members work closely with the Aurora Police Honor Guard to honor all law enforcement professionals, past and present. The band debuted in 2004 with 10 members. Since then, the group has performed at police events, funerals, sporting events, and various other community events. The band members donate their time and money to practice weekly. The City of Aurora, police department, and various other groups have also made generous donations which helps the band maintain uniforms and instruments and receive instruction from professional musicians.

The current band board of directors consists of:
Ofc. Nate Isaak - President
Ofc. Jeremyah Kelley - Vice President
Sgt. Jeff Talley - Treasurer
Ofc. Matt Fichtel - Secretary
Ofc. Mike Oeser - Pipe Major
Sgt. Bryan Handell