Voting and Election Information



Kane County Clerk:  Kane County Results

DuPage County Clerk:  DuPage County Results

Kendall County Clerk:  Kendall County Results

Will County Clerk:  Will County Results

In 1977, the voters of the City of Aurora chose by referendum to conduct the City's municipal elections on a non-partisan basis. Elections for City officers are held in April of odd-numbered years, and are preceded by a February non-partisan primary election whenever four or more candidates qualify for nomination to any one office. Aurora voters elect the Mayor and the members of the City Council, while the Mayor, with the advice and consent of the City Council, appoints the City Clerk and the Treasurer. 

The City of Aurora is divided among four different counties and each County Clerk serves as the chief election authority that administers elections within each county's territory. The Aurora City Clerk serves as the "local election official" for the City of Aurora.

The following is NOT legal advice and it is provided for informational and reference purposes only.  Please consult legal counsel regarding specific campaign-related questions.

Voter Registration

You may register to vote via the Illinois Voter Application Website: You may also verify that you are registered to vote by using the Registration Lookup tool: Additional information about grace-period registration and voting, and early voting dates and locations are available on the Illinois Board of Elections website in addition to the individual websites of the Election Authorities (listed below). 

City residents can also register to vote at any County Clerk office in Illinois. The City of Aurora is in four counties. To find out more information regarding early voting, voting options and overall election questions, please contact the following:

Kane County Clerk      
719 S. Batavia Ave., Bldg. B, Geneva, IL 60134 and 5 E. Downer Place, Suite F, Aurora, IL 60507   

DuPage County Election Commission      
421 N. County Farm Rd, Wheaton, IL 60187 

Kendall County Clerk
111 West Fox Street, Yorkville, IL 60560 

Will County Clerk  
(815) 740-4615
302 North Chicago Street, Joliet, Illinois 60432