Aldermen's Office

The Aurora City Council is comprised of 12 elected officials - 10 ward aldermen and 2 aldermen-at-large. Working in tandem with the mayor, the aldermen are the voices of the Aurora community at the city government level. 

City Council

Ward / Title
Member Phone
Mayor Richard C. Irvin 630-256-3010
Ward 1
Alderman Kristina "Tina" Bohman 708-846-9049
Ward 2
Juany Garza 630-499-5560
Ward 3
Ted Mesiacos 331-452-3479
Ward 4
Bill Donnell 630-698-2516
Ward 5
Carl Franco 630-631-4296
Ward 6
Michael B. Saville 630-896-9895
Ward 7
Scheketa Hart-Burns
Ward 8
Richard B. “Rick” Mervine 331-452-5136
Ward 9
Edward Bugg 630-886-1615
Ward 10 Judd Lofchie 630-256-3020
Alderman-at-Large Robert O’Connor 630-897-6919
Alderman-at-Large Sherman L. Jenkins 630-256-3020

Committee of the Whole Meetings

  • 5 p.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month
  • City Hall
    44 E Downer Place
    Rooms 5A and 5B
    Aurora, IL 60505

City Council Meetings

  • 6 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month
  • City Hall
    44 E Downer Place
    2nd Floor
    Aurora, IL 60505

Mission Statement

To serve the residents and businesses of the City of Aurora in a responsive and effective manner through leadership and legislative action for the present and future well-being of the community.

Communicating with the Aldermen

The Aldermen and their staff are here to serve the public. Because the Aldermen are all part-time and most hold a full-time job, the office staff can take messages at 630-256-3020 and make sure the alderman receive it. You may also call the number listed as home or daytime telephone numbers. Most of the Aldermen can be reached at these same numbers in an emergency at night. Voice mail is available at the Aldermen's Office and a message can be left for any of the 12 Aldermen 24 hours a day, seven days a week. If a member of the Aldermen's staff is aware of what a resident has a concern about, he/she may be able to help with that concern.