Healthcare Hero Award

Healthcare Hero Award Blank

Mayor Richard C. Irvin and the City of Aurora sincerely thank all of our HEALTHCARE HEROES for the work they do each and every day. Beginning in January 2021 at every City Council Meeting, a Healthcare Hero of the Week is honored and presented with the Mayor's Healthcare Hero Award for their service.

* * * Nominate a Healthcare Hero * * *

Nominees can be: 

1. Aurora residents who practice healthcare at any location

2. Healthcare heroes who practice at a healthcare facility in Aurora. 

3. Aurora natives who are practicing healthcare at any location. 

Click Here to Nominate



Julio Flores, R.N.

Emergency Room Nurse

Rush-Copley Medical Center 


Karina Suarez Darden

Community Health Advocate

VNA Health Care



Iman Lesure, R.N.

Emergency Room Nurse

Emory University Hospital 

Faith Nyong, M.S.N., R.N.

Faith Community Nurse

AMITA Health Mercy Medical Center 


Linnea Windel

President & CEO

VNA Health Care


Dr. Mark Henry 

Pharmacy District Manager




Michael Isaacson 

Assistant Director of Community Health

Kane County Health Department 


Dr. Baljinder Singh, DVM

Luv-N-Care Animal Clinic

United States Army