How many snow routes are there?
There are a total of 35 snow routes, evenly distributing equipment and manpower throughout the City of Aurora. Several City departments and private contractors each have assigned snow routes. There are 18 routes in the Street Department, 7 routes in the Water and Sewer Maintenance Department, 3 routes in the Parks Department and 7 routes by private contractors. Additionally, during periods of heavy snow accumulations, the city utilizes private contractors to assist in snow plowing residential areas.

Show All Answers

1. How many snow routes are there?
2. When do City crews begin snow operations?
3. Which streets are plowed first?
4. Who clears sidewalks and driveways?
5. What about plowing cul-de-sacs?
6. Are there parking restrictions during periods of snowfall?
7. How do I learn the status of snow plowing efforts?