Official website for the City of Aurora, Illinois. Mayor Robert J. O'Connor

Aldermen’s Office

City Council
City Council
Front Row (L to R) Alderman-at-Large Robert O'Connor, Mayor Thomas J. Weisner, Alderman-at-Large Richard C. Irvin
Top Row (L to R): Alderman Kristina Bohman (1st Ward), Alderman Juany Garza (2nd Ward), Alderman Ted Mesiacos (3rd Ward), Alderman Bill Donnell (4th Ward), Alderman Carl Franco (5th Ward), Alderman Michael Saville (6th Ward), Alderman Scheketa Hart-Burns (7th Ward), Alderman Rick Mervine (8th Ward), Alderman Edward Bugg (9th Ward), Alderman Lynne Johnson (10th Ward)

Mission Statement

To serve the residents and businesses of the City of Aurora in a responsive and effective manner through leadership and legislative action for the present and future well-being of the community.

The Aldermen and their staff are here to serve the public. Because the Aldermen are all part-time and most hold a full-time job, the office staff can take messages at (630) 256-3020 and make sure the alderman receive it. You may also call the number listed as home or daytime telephone numbers. Most of the Aldermen can be reached at these same numbers in an emergency at night. Voice mail is available at the Aldermen’s Office and a message can be left for any of the 12 Aldermen 24 hours a day, seven days a week. If a member of the Aldermen’s staff is aware of what a resident has a concern about, he/she may be able to help with that concern.

City Council

City Council Meetings

The Committee of the Whole meets every 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month at City Hall, 44 E. Downer Place, in conference rooms 5A and 5B on fifth floor at 5 p.m.

City Council meetings are held every 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month at City Hall, 44 E. Downer Place, in the 2nd floor City Council Chambers at 6 p.m.

For meeting agendas and minutes, please view the Committee Calendar.